Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Lure Of The Truck

the 'movie' version

This was posted in back March as a poem. Thought I’d try this today. It took waaaaay longer than writing and posting words! There was recording myself reading (several takes); finding images - some from the net, some my own; editing to match up images and recording … And all that as I am having to re-remember how to use the various programs! ( My little recording studio setup and I-Movie.)

Let me know how you like it, and maybe I’ll try it again. While I still remember how to use all the technology.

And doing this ‘new thing’? Really another aspect of adventure - which is where this piece ends up. It’s not about the truck!

Discussion about this podcast

Wanderings with Kate
Wanderings with Kate Podcast
Poetry, prose, thoughts to inspire, provoke and encourage.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Kate Hawkes